Meaningful Distraction

November 20, 2012 Comments Off

It’s been a while. I have new content coming your way soon. But for now, enjoy some meaningful distraction.

Many of my favorite blogs offer posts with inspiring links. I love these kinds of posts, so I thought I’d try my hand at it. Below are a few things that have made me smile, food-related and otherwise.

–Do yourself a favor and read this before Thanksgiving.

–And now for a bit of comic relief.

Lottie and Doof’s Holiday Gift Guide

Handwritten Recipes

–I might have to enter this contest.

Sweet Potato Vichyssoise. (And don’t skip the Ginger-Kissed Pepitas!)

–One of my contributions to my family’s Thanksgiving feast. I have several favorites from this site. This is one of them.

“Chocolate” Persimmons

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meaningful Distraction at notes from a distance.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

