Alps

September 20, 2012 § 1 Comment

I thought I would leave the Alps on Monday for Brittany. Nope. It turns out I’m leaving on Saturday. For strictly pragmatic reasons, of course. If I could stay just a little longer here in the mountains with my lovely hosts, I would.

With that in mind, I have more photos to share. I snapped these while exploring the towns of Aime and Moutiers, walking along the whitewater rapids, and hanging out on my hosts’ property. This will probably be my last round of photos until my next volunteer post starts.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

§ One Response to Alps

  • Molly says:

    Hey, Emma– Although I have not had time to send comments (school has started–I barely have time to sleep…), I have so enjoyed reading your posts and especially seeing all of the beautiful photos of my favorite country, la belle France! I wish I could be there with you! Seeing all of those beautiful sites makes my heart ache with longing. Drink it all in for me, ok? Love, Molly

What’s this?

You are currently reading Alps at notes from a distance.

meta

