Cocina de Mochileras

September 20, 2012 § 1 Comment

Look. I’ve been keeping a secret from you all this time.

I’m living a double-life. I have a second blog. A food blog.

I started devouring food blogs during my junior year of college. It didn’t take long before I started toying with the idea of creating one of my own. But I hesitated. For many reasons: not enough know-how or credibility, lack of motivation, etc.

While in Sweden a few weeks ago, I met someone who shares my passions for cooking and baking. She’d wanted to start a food blog, too. So we decided to collaborate on one together.

We call it Cocina de Mochileras, which is Spanish for “Backpacker’s Kitchen.” Feel free to stop by. We posted our first recipe this week, for a killer banana pancakes recipe.

Phew! It feels so good to get that off my chest.

§ One Response to Cocina de Mochileras

  • Donna says:

    Uh, huh. What other secret blogger identies have you been keeping from us! I’m guessing it’s alt music blog…

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cocina de Mochileras at notes from a distance.

meta

